2016 New Members

Adnan Siddiqui, MD

Dr. Adnan Siddiqui, MD, PhD, FAANS, FACS, FAHA is Vice-Chairman and Professor of Neurosurgery at the State University of New York at Buffalo. He joined UBNS in January 2007. Dr. Siddiqui completed fellowship training in Interventional Neuroradiology, Cerebrovascular Surgery and Neurocritical Care at Thomas Jefferson University in Philadelphia. He completed his Neurosurgical residency at Upstate Medical University and received his PhD in Neuroscience from the University of Rochester and medical degree from Aga Khan University, Pakistan. As a result of his fellowship training and interests, Dr. Siddiqui’s practice has gravitated toward vascular diseases involving the brain and spinal cord.

Dr. Siddiqui has special interest in the comprehensive management of cerebrovascular conditions, including aneurysms and arteriovenous malformations, dural, cavernous and spinal fistulae and acute stroke management with intra-arterial thrombolysis, as well as endovascular and microsurgical management of extracranial and intracranial vascular occlusive disease.

Dr. Siddiqui serves as Director of the University at Buffalo Endovascular Neurosurgery Fellowship program and is also the Director of Neuroendovascular Research, the Kaleida Health Stroke Service as well as the University at Buffalo Toshiba Stroke and Vascular Research Center. He serves as a reviewer for Stroke, Neurosurgery, Journal of Neurosurgery and Journal of NeuroInterventional Surgery,etc. He has over 200 peer reviewed publications, more than 50 chapters and has been invited to more than 200 national and international lectureships.

Dr. Siddiqui is currently Treasurer of the Cerebrovascular Surgery Section of the American Association of Neurological Surgery (AANS). He has served on Endovascular Task Force of AANS and been on multiple scientific and educational committees on AANS, Society of NeuroInterventional Surgery and the Congress of Neurological Surgeons.

Dr. Siddiqui is married and has three children.


Copyright © 2008 - 2015 The Society of Neurological Surgeons